Felderhof at Maranza: farm holiday at the bottom of Monte Cuzzo

At an altitude of 1.277 metres a.s.l. family Oberhofer welcomes you at the Felderhof and invite you to spend a diversified holiday in front of a high alpine scenery.

The Felderhof is a traditional South Tyrolean farm with keeping of cattle which is located along a sunny slope near the wood. Wonderful hiking routes to Monte Cuzzo and Fane Alp pass along the farm and in the morning you will wake up with birds’ singing.  The alpine village of Maranza is 5,5 kilometres from Felderhof: in the heart of nature you will spend relaxing holidays at a high altitude.

Felderhof at Maranza: farm holiday at the bottom of Monte Cuzzo

Apartment in Maranza: comfortable accommodations at the Felderhof

In the two apartments at the Felderhof you will be welcome with cosy comforts. They are made up of two or three separated bedrooms and can host 2-6 or 2-8 guests. In front of a high alpine scenery you will spend a holiday in the middle of the South Tyrolean alpine world. A lot of wooden inside gives a kind of rustic charm to these accommodations. The accommodation includes a completely equipped living kitchen with sitting area and sat-TV. The bathrooms have shower, WC and bidet and from the balcony of your apartment in Maranza you will enjoy a wonderful panorama view over the Pusteria Valley and the South Tyrolean Alps.

Apartment in Maranza: comfortable accommodations at the Felderhof

The quiet rural life at the Felderhof

During your holiday at Maranza you will have the opportunity to discover the quiet pleasant rural life at the South Tyrolean farm. Here you will find a lot of animals: cows, calves, horses, hens, cats and a dog; if you want, during your farm holiday, you could also help the guest family with the daily farm works at the Felderhof. Outside you will have a wide garden area at your disposal and in the playground there the youngest guests will have great fun. Before enjoying the nature night silence in your apartment at Maranza, you can organize a grill evening in the grill area outside.

The quiet rural life at the Felderhof

Hiking and skiing: free time fun at Monte Cuzzo

The 2.510 metres high Monte Cuzzo is the house mountain of the South Tyrolean municipality of Maranza. In the summer this Alp turns into a fantastic hiking area, whose paths and alpine tracks bring you to the top of the mountains. In the winter months you will enjoy the adventurous ski runs in the ski and holiday area Gitschberg Jochtal. Besides also natural luge runs, prepared cross-country ski tracks and cleaned winter paths invite to spend a fabulous stay in the powder snow.

Hiking and skiing: free time fun at Monte Cuzzo

Felderhof in Meransen – Bauernhofurlaub am Fuß des Gitschberges

Auf einer Höhe von 1.277 Metern über dem Meeresspiegel heißt Sie Familie Oberhofer auf dem Felderhof zu einem erlebnisreichen Urlaub vor hochalpiner Kulisse willkommen.

Der Felderhof ist ein traditioneller Südtiroler Bauernhof mit Viehhaltung, der an einem sonnigen Hang direkt am Waldesrand liegt. Herrliche Wanderwege zum Gitschberg und auf die Fane Alm führen direkt am Hof vorbei und morgens werden Sie vom Gesang der Vögel geweckt. Das Bergdorf Meransen liegt5,5 Kilometer vom Felderhof entfernt. Inmitten einer fantastischen Naturlandschaft verbringen Sie unbeschwerte Ferientage in einer alpinen Höhenlage.

Felderhof in Meransen – Bauernhofurlaub am Fuß des Gitschberges

Ferienwohnung in Meransen – komfortabel wohnen auf dem Felderhof

Mit gemütlicher Einrichtung und komfortabler Ausstattung empfangen Sie die beiden geräumigen Ferienwohnungen auf dem Felderhof. Sie besitzen zwei bzw. drei separate Schlafzimmer und bieten 2-6 bzw. 2-8 Personen Platz. Vor einer hochalpinen Kulisse verbringen Sie Ihren Urlaub mitten in der Bergwelt Südtirols. Viel Holz im Innenbereich verleiht den Unterkünften einen rustikalen Charme. Die Einrichtung umfasst eine komplett ausgestattete Wohnküche mit Sitzecke und Sat-TV. Die Bäder sind mit Dusche, WC und Bidet ausgestattet und vom Balkon Ihrer Ferienwohnung in Meransen haben Sie einen herrlichen Blick auf das Pustertal und die Südtiroler Berge.

Ferienwohnung in Meransen – komfortabel wohnen auf dem Felderhof

Beschauliches Landleben auf dem Felderhof

In Ihrem Urlaub in Meransen haben Sie die Gelegenheit, das beschauliche Landleben auf einem Südtiroler Bauernhof kennenzulernen. Kühe, Kälber, Pferde, Hühner, Katzen und ein Hund leben auf dem Hof und während Ihres Aufenthaltes können Sie Ihren Gastgebern bei den täglichen Verrichtungen auf dem Felderhof zur Hand gehen. Im Außenbereich befindet sich eine große Liegewiese und die jüngsten Feriengäste können sich auf dem hofeigenen Spielplatz nach Herzenslust austoben. Den Tag lassen Sie bei einem gemütlichen Grillabend auf dem Grillplatz ausklingen, bevor Sie in Ihrer Ferienwohnung in Meransen eine erholsame Nachtruhe genießen.

Beschauliches Landleben auf dem Felderhof

Wandern und Skifahren: Freizeitvergnügen am Gitschberg

Der 2.510 Meter hohe Gitschberg ist der Hausberg der Südtiroler Gemeinde Meransen. Im Sommer erstreckt sich mit der Almenregion ein fantastisches Wandergebiet an seinem Fuß, dessen Wanderwege und Kletterpfade bis in die alpinen Gipfellagen führen. In den Wintermonaten erwarten Sie abwechslungsreiche Pistenabenteuer im Skigebiet Gitschberg-Jochtal. Darüber hinaus locken herrliche Naturrodelbahnen, gespurte Langlaufloipen und geräumte Winterwanderwege mit einem Aufenthalt im weißen Pulverschnee.

Wandern - Freizeitvergnügen am Gitschberg